All the Winners from the AVN Awards 2016 February 3, 2016 – Posted in: Adult Industry News, Events, People

The AVN Awards Show has been and gone for another year. There were plenty of happy faces to be seen at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino on January 23, with over 60 trophieshanded out to winners. There were awards for anything worth viewing; from Most Outrageous Sex Scene to MILF Performer of the Year.

Australian porn actress Angela White was the winner of three AVN awards this year. Her performance in Angela 2 saw her and her co-stars win under the category Best All-Girl Group Sex Scene. The fourth film under her directorial belt, Angela Loves Women, won a trophy for being the Best All-Girl Movie. The star herself was awarded for having the Best Oral Sex Scene.

Male Performer of the Year went to Mick Blue, husband of AVN Awards host Anikka Albrite, for the second year in a row. Albrite was the 2015 Female Performer of the Year, but despite being nominated for 2016 lost out to Riley Reid. The star of Being Riley, Reid also took home the Social Media Star and Favourite Female Performer in the fan-voted awards.

Joanna Angel, Anikka Albrite’s host partner, won Best Porn Star website this year and was inducted into the AVN Hall of Fame. Also included in the induction were Teagan Presley, Nikki Benz and Tommy Gunn. Advanced Response, LELO and Doc Johnson all received trophies for Best Pleasure Product Manufacturer (small, medium and large respectively). For her collaboration with Doc Johnson, porn star Dani Daniels also won the AVN Fan Award for Most Amazing Sex Toy.  

Director of the Year went to French-born Greg Lanksy, director of Miss Tushy, Interracial Angels and My First Interracial 3, 4 and 5. The Best Director in the feature film category was won by Paul Deeb for Marriage 2.0. Italian director and producer Axel Braun won Best Director for his parody film Peter Pan XXX: An Axel Braun Parody. 2016 marked six years in a row that Braun has won an AVN Award for Best Parody. His other entry, Batman v Superman XXX, also received awards for Best Art Direction, Best Screenplay and Best Make-Up.

Karla Lane is 2016’s BBW Performer of the Year, while Abella Danger was named Best New Starlet. Clever Title of the Year went to none other than That Rapper Destroyed My Crapper, going to show that the porn industry has a sense of humour.

« Want Better Sex? Avoid Doing These Things
The Right Places to Have Sex in Public »